The old man did it!

Would have made better time if I didn't stop to take a picture!

Would have made better time if I didn't stop to take a picture!

I ran/walked/hobbled my way through my first 5K. Besides a sore foot, brought on by wearing old threadbare socks, I actually survived unscathed. Back in my late 20s I ran a 1 mile fun run. Yeah, 1 mile – big deal! So at 45, crossing the line after 3 miles, for me, is a notable accomplishment.

Running outdoors is a much better workout than running on a treadmill. Am I going to run in a marathon anytime soon? Not likely, but I will try my luck at another 5K in the not too distant future. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

