Have I been away too long?

There’s an old Daryl Hall and John Oates song, not one of the megahits, titled Have I been away too long?

This is the question I’ve been asking myself. Have I been away too long from this blog?

I’ve thought about posting. In fact, I even have a list of topics. However, I haven’t been able to move these thoughts into action – at least until now.

I’ve been thinking a great deal about patience. I like to think that I have more patience now, in the middle ages, than I did back in the day.

Patience enables me to smile at things that at one point in my life would make me frown. Patience enables me, when the going gets tough, to stick things out instead of immediately getting out. Patience enables me to tolerate people who act an ass, instead of letting those people become a pain in the ass.

Have I been away too long? Maybe, thanks to my patience, it doesn’t bother me!

Leave a Reply

