Hello Zoe’s dad!

Earlier this week I went to the monthly All Pro Dads’ breakfast at Zoe’s school. I really enjoy these sessions. If you’re not familiar with All Pro Dads, I encourage you to check it out.

At the end of the session, the fathers are encouraged to walk their kids to their classrooms. This week, when Zoe and I walked into her classroom, about three of her classmates looked up at me and said, “Good morning Zoe’s dad!”

As I was walking back to my car, it dawned on me, why were there so few of Zoe’s classmates enjoying All Pro Dads with their fathers? That was kind of sad.

It also dawned on me that corporate America will bestow upon me no more important or impressive title than that of “Zoe’s Dad”!

Leave a Reply

