…and on keyboards!

CB0629288Saturday was the last installment of my eight-week piano course, and believe it or not, I can actually play music. This is huge! I have two guitars in my closet and can’t play a note. From the time I was nine through my late 20s I attempted to learn how to play. I never stuck with it.

Now, in my focused and more patient mid 40s I can proudly say that I know how to play the piano. Clearly, I won’t be changing my last name to Legend anytime soon, but I’m very happy that my keyboard won’t be collecting dust in the closet next to its six string cousins!

Leave a Reply

