I should’ve brown bagged

On the day before my Thanksgiving break, I enjoyed eating lunch outside of the office — which I rarely do. I get back to my desk with a small cup of ice cream, pop open my Wall Street Journal feed and what do I see?

For Men at 40, Risk of Cardiac Death 1 in 8

I guess the good news is, I’ve beat the odds by five years.

Hard to believe there was a time when my only food worry around Thanksgiving time was making sure I devoured everything in sight. Now, I have to make sure to hit the treadmill Friday morning!

Life in the middle ages!

Leave a Reply

