Only one lunch today!

You may have heard there’s a little frost on the old Georgia peach today, and thanks to the weather, attendance was a little light at a meeting that was scheduled at our office this afternoon. As a result, there were fewer people to enjoy the big lunch that was planned for the attendees. This isn’t the first time this has happened. Missed flights, rearranged schedules and other changes of plans aren’t uncommon. It’s also not uncommon for word to move through the office, as fast as a certain golf pro at Scores, when there is leftover lunch available in the break room. 

There was a time not too long ago when your humble blogger wouldn’t think twice about diving into the assembled edibles. The fact that I had just finished consuming my own lunch, notwithstanding. But since I don’t want both my age and my waist in the mid 40s, I’ve learned to back off that second lunch. 

Trust me it wasn’t easy, but I did it! I walked away and found comfort in a piece of fruit and the knowledge that it’s OK to say no to a plate of lasagna, garlic bread and a Frisbee sized chocolate chip cookie!

Leave a Reply

