Way to go Robert and Mickey!

I just saw Iron Man 2. What a great movie!

I’m no film reviewer, and you probably don’t need my opinion on whether or not to go see this movie. But I will tell you that I am very happy to see two midlifers continue their respective cinematic bouncebacks — Robert Downey Jr. and Mickey Rourke. Everybody loves a comeback, and so do I. Of course playing a super hero and super villain may not be Oscar-winning roles (Heath Ledger notwithstanding), it’s just great to see decent performances from two guys who have waved off their demons and pulled their lives together in the middle ages.

Leave a Reply

