Reorganized…and it feels so good!

I’ve got good news and bad news. The bad news is I missed my self-imposed publishing date last week. The good news is I’ve done a little reorganizing to help make sure I don’t do this again.

Let me explain…

Put me down!!

I’ve been watching way too much primetime television. Not necessarily a bad thing, but there are more productive things I should be doing, such as chopping down that stack of books on my nightstand, practicing the keys, spending quality time with the family, getting a good 7 to 8 hours of shuteye, and last but not least, keeping this blog current. 

The sad thing is, there really aren’t too many shows on that excite me very much. Beyond my man J.B. on Monday night (who’s clock runs out next week), and those horny Seattle doctors on Thursday, everything else is just blind channel surfing. 

Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not trying to become one of those “I’m better than you because I don’t watch that much T.V.” kind of people, but I must admit, I do feel a certain sense of increased productivity now that I’m focusing on putting down the clicker. 

Discipline is a tough thing to acquire. I didn’t have much of it in my youth, so color me making up for lost time (and productivity) in the middle ages.

Leave a Reply

