Happy Birthday Zoe!

Eight years ago my life changed. Eight years ago I assumed a position greater than anything corporate America could bestow upon me. Eight years ago my daughter was born. Eight years ago I became a father.

The past eight years have been enlightening, entertaining and educational. It’s too soon to tell what mark my meager parenting skills have left or will leave on young Ms. McCullough.

Zoe capturing another principal's award

I’m glad to be able to celebrate another birthday, another awards ceremony, another  father-daughter dance and the milestones and possibilities that await along the journey.

OK. Enough sappy philosophy and more ice cream!

Happy Birthday Zoe!

One comment

  1. Rosemary

    Dude! I’m sure we knew this at one point … but do you know that your 8 year old and my 9 year old share a birthday? How fun is that! Happy birthday to your gorgeous girl, and happy being-a-dad day to you 🙂

    Rosemary

    Like

Leave a Reply

