Vacation’s all I ever wanted…

…vacation had to get away! (thanks Belinda, but I had a thing for Jane…I digress)

Let’s see, where to begin?

Should I start with the little boy in the wife-beater and camo baseball cap checking out Zoe in the elevator? Maybe I’ll kick this off with the delightful Margarita that had more salt in the drink than around the rim (…a new taste sensation).

I could begin with Mrs. M’s determination to outscore daughter and husband during a friendly round of bowling, not to mention her Frank Lloyd Wright like skills in building sand castles. I might begin with the lesson learned and the burn that resulted from using aerosol suntan lotion โ€“ instead of the coconut scented Crisco like lotion I’ve used since I was a kid.

I believe this is what’s known as chillin’

Why don’t I just start with saying that the McCullough family enjoyed a delightful few days during our jaunt to Myrtle Beach last week โ€“ further proving to myself that pleasant beaches do exist along the Eastern seaboard outside of those between Sandy Hook and Cape May!

I love vacation! So much so that I’m going to wrap this up quickly so I can return to it.

Once again, it’s another of those midlife revelations (as opposed to those I was too hard-headed to accept in my youth)…vacations are necessary!

There was a time when taking time away from making the donuts wasn’t a priority. In fact, I recall leaving more than a few vacation days on the proverbial table.

Now, not so much. If the man is giving me the time, rest assured that time will be used.

The girls!

Besides spending more time with the McCullough girls, I get a chance to regroup, recharge and relax. For many of you, I’m preaching to the choir. Of course if you’re not in this choir, maybe you should consider looking into your vacation day allotment!

Well, I have a few more days before it’s time to punch back in, so I think I’ll sign off for now. Besides, the ‘ol clock on the wall shows it’s time for another cold one!

3 comments

  1. Susan Cooper/findingourwaynow.com

    I hear you. Vacations are amazing, refreshing and they allows us to reconnect with the ones we love. Enjoy your time, work can always wait. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

