Worth the wait

I admit I’ve been a little lazy sticking to a consistent schedule with regard to updating these pages.

Excuses solve little, so I don’t plan to make any. Let’s just say I will work on improving my digital discipline in the blossoming new year.

For several weeks, I’ve been wanting to crow about this fantastic news, but because I’ve been such a loser for not staying on schedule, I’m a bit behind with this, but did you hear that Daryl Hall and John Oates are finally getting into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame?

http://www.billboard.com/articles/news/5812228/hall-oates-plan-new-music-talk-rock-hall-nomination-and-legacy

Billboard Magazine

My admiration of Daryl and John (as we long time fans call them) has been chronicled ad nauseam in these pages – most recently the mustache story. I won’t retell the story of seeing them live for the first time way back in the early 80s at the Tower Theater in Upper Darby PA. Nor will I go into the dreary story of how the wah-wah pedaled rhythm guitar of She’s Gone served as the soundtrack to every heart shattering breakup since my late teens (Well, they weren’t all heart shattering!).

And lastly and most importantly, because I’m four months away from 50 and less and less interested in justifying my musical tastes, I’m not going to defend why I’m such a screaming fan of this storied duo.

I’ll just revel in the celebration of a long overdue recognition, and I hope you will too!

Leave a Reply

