Welcome to the second half – the celebration

The McCullough family has just disembarked from my 50th birthday Celebration Cruise to the Bahamas (The boat was likely going to the Bahamas with or without us, but I just like to think they did it just for me!).

While enjoying what seemed like endless amounts of food…

Tomorrow I’ll get started working off the extra pounds I brought home.

…getting all dolled up for dinner with the girls…

Zoe will only eat with cloth napkins now!

…Nassau’s top-tier world-class shopping experiences…

Who needs Buckhead?

Designer bootyshorts, I might add!

…and trying to channel my inner Cleavon Little

Next vacation we're doing the bike tour!

Next vacation we’re doing the bike tour!

…the best part of the cruise was the view from our stateroom…

A new day has begun!

A new day has begun!

Much like the sun rising over Nassau, the sun is rising on the second half of this thing called life, and my 50th birthday Celebration Cruise was a great way to kick off the third quarter!

 

Leave a Reply

